Events related to Race Relations
Sat, Dec 17, 10:30am - 1:00pm
Virtual
Washtenaw African American Genealogy Society meets virtually every third Saturday of each month. Established to help with African American genealogy research for all skill levels.

Sun, Jan 08, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Whittaker - Community Room
This month we will have a hybrid event, screening portions of "King: A Filmed Record...Montgomery to Memphis." Discussion will follow led by La’Ron Williams, local storyteller and peace activist.  

Sun, Jan 15, 2:00pm - 3:15pm
Whittaker - Community Room
Celebrate the legacy of MLK Jr. with live music and spoken word.

Mon, Jan 16, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Michigan - Michigan Ave Program Room
Did you know that MLK Day is the only National Day of Service? Help us sew warm fleece hats to give to Delonis and Hope Clinic. Donate trial size hygiene products to put together for giveaway kits.

Mon, Jan 16, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Superior - Meeting Room
Join us for a celebration of the life and vision of Dr. King and the Civil Rights movement.

Mon, Jan 16, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Michigan - Michigan Ave. Reading Room
YDL will host three writers as part of our MLK day celebration. Each artist will have time to share their work and explain how writing fits into their everyday lives, followed by a group conversation.

Tue, Jan 31, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Virtual
Join us for lively discussions of books by African American Authors.

Wed, Feb 01, All day
Virtual
Celebrate Black History Month by competing in an online trivia contest.

Thu, Feb 02, All day
Virtual
Celebrate Black History Month by competing in an online trivia contest.

Fri, Feb 03, All day
Virtual
Celebrate Black History Month by competing in an online trivia contest.

Sat, Feb 04, All day
Virtual
Celebrate Black History Month by competing in an online trivia contest.

Sun, Feb 05, All day
Virtual
Celebrate Black History Month by competing in an online trivia contest.

Mon, Feb 06, All day
Virtual
Celebrate Black History Month by competing in an online trivia contest.

Tue, Feb 07, All day
Virtual
Celebrate Black History Month by competing in an online trivia contest.

Wed, Feb 08, All day
Virtual
Celebrate Black History Month by competing in an online trivia contest.

Thu, Feb 09, All day
Virtual
Celebrate Black History Month by competing in an online trivia contest.

Fri, Feb 10, All day
Virtual
Celebrate Black History Month by competing in an online trivia contest.

Sat, Feb 11, All day
Virtual
Celebrate Black History Month by competing in an online trivia contest.

Sun, Feb 12, All day
Virtual
Celebrate Black History Month by competing in an online trivia contest.

Mon, Feb 13, All day
Virtual
Celebrate Black History Month by competing in an online trivia contest.

Tue, Feb 14, All day
Virtual
Celebrate Black History Month by competing in an online trivia contest.

Wed, Feb 15, All day
Virtual
Celebrate Black History Month by competing in an online trivia contest.

Thu, Feb 16, All day
Virtual
Celebrate Black History Month by competing in an online trivia contest.

Fri, Feb 17, All day
Virtual
Celebrate Black History Month by competing in an online trivia contest.

Sat, Feb 18, All day
Virtual
Celebrate Black History Month by competing in an online trivia contest.

Sun, Feb 19, All day
Virtual
Celebrate Black History Month by competing in an online trivia contest.

Mon, Feb 20, All day
Virtual
Celebrate Black History Month by competing in an online trivia contest.

Tue, Feb 21, All day
Virtual
Celebrate Black History Month by competing in an online trivia contest.

Wed, Feb 22, All day
Virtual
Celebrate Black History Month by competing in an online trivia contest.

Thu, Feb 23, All day
Virtual
Celebrate Black History Month by competing in an online trivia contest.

Fri, Feb 24, All day
Virtual
Celebrate Black History Month by competing in an online trivia contest.

Sat, Feb 25, All day
Virtual
Celebrate Black History Month by competing in an online trivia contest.

Sun, Feb 26, All day
Virtual
Celebrate Black History Month by competing in an online trivia contest.

Sun, Feb 26, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Whittaker - Community Room
A hybrid event, we will view video of Dr. Carol Anderson discussing "The Second: Race & Guns in a Fatally Unequal America." Local storyteller and peace activist La'Ron Williams will lead discussion.

Mon, Feb 27, All day
Virtual
Celebrate Black History Month by competing in an online trivia contest.

Tue, Feb 28, All day
Virtual
Celebrate Black History Month by competing in an online trivia contest.

Tue, Feb 28, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Virtual
Join us for lively discussions of books by African American Authors.